This endpoint creates and returns an authentication token for a hub within your account.
Using the supplied token, you can bypass the login screen for your Password-Protected Hub and give valid users instant access to your content. Simply append ?token=[token] to the end of a Hub link, Hub Stream link or Hub Item link:
Once the token is accessed, it is removed and cannot be used again. This is to ensure that if the token-appended link is shared it cannot be abused. This is most commonly used to avoid double log in whereby the user has already been authenticated on your website by your own login system.
Learn more about the Password-Protected Hub feature